Anthology (Vol.3)

The Beatles

Anthology (Vol.3)

Note: Songs marked with an asterisk (*) are songs having a lyrics page

Disc One

  1. A Beginning
    (Instrumental) (G. Martin)

  2. Happiness is a Warm Gun

  3. Helter Skelter

  4. Mean Mr. Mustard

  5. Polythene Pam

  6. Glass Onion

  7. Junk * (P. McCartney)

  8. Piggies (Harrison)

  9. Honey Pie

  10. Don't Pass Me By (Starkey)

  11. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da

  12. Good Night

  13. Cry Baby Cry

  14. Blackbird

  15. Sexy Sadie

  16. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Harrison)

  17. Hey Jude

  18. Not Guilty* (Harrison)

  19. Mother Nature's Son

  20. Glass Onion

  21. Rocky Raccoon

  22. What's the New Mary Jane*

  23. Step Inside Love* // Los Paranoias*
    (Lennon/McCartney) //

  24. I'm So Tired

  25. I Will

  26. Why Don't We Do It In The Road

  27. Julia

Disc Two

  1. I've Got A Feeling

  2. She Came In Through The Bathroom Window

  3. Dig A Pony

  4. Two Of Us

  5. For You Blue (Harrison)

  6. Teddy Boy* (P. McCartney)

  7. Medley* :

    • Rip It Up (R. Blackwell/ J. Marascalco)
    • Shake Rattle and Roll (C. Calhoun)
    • Blue Suede Shoes (C. Perkins)

  8. The Long And Winding Road

  9. Oh! Darling

  10. All Things Must Pass* (G. Harrison)

  11. Mailman Bring Me No More Blues*
    (R.Roberts/B. Katz/S.Clayton)

  12. Get Back

  13. Old Brown Shoe (Harrison)

  14. Octopus's Garden (Starkey)

  15. Maxwell's Silver Hammer

  16. Something (Harrison)

  17. Come Together

  18. Come And Get It* (P. McCartney)

  19. Ain't She Sweet
    [M. Ager (music)/ J. Yellen (lyric)]

  20. Because

  21. Let It Be

  22. I Me Mine (Harrison)

  23. The End

All songs composed by Lennon/McCartney unless otherwise specified


For Anthology 3, there are no new songs to look forward to as there was on Volumes 1 and 2. Here, this final installment of the Anthology series covers the last three years of the Beatles career as a group (1968-1970). Here you will find outtakes from The Beatles (White Album), Abbey Road, and especially Let it Be, where most of the output during the Let it Be sessions consisted mostly of jam sessions involving oldies such as Shake Rattle and Roll, Rip it Up, and others. There were also demos of songs from this period of Beatledom that were destined to be on solo Beatles albums such as George Harrison's All Things Must Pass and Paul McCartney's Teddy Boy. The demo for Badfinger's song Come and Get It with Paul composing and playing on the demo tape is shown here as well.

This final version of the Anthology series caps the end of what Beatles publicist Derek Taylor called "the twentieth century's greatest romance". A splendid time was indeed had by all.

Back To Apple Scruffs Home Page